34 and Counting

Well today is my Birthday, goodbye 33 and hello 34. If only life itself could always be as simple as the changing of a number to represent your amount of time lived on Planet Earth. I’m only joking mind you, I am very fortunate to say that my life so far has been pretty special. I don’t believe in regrets and can safely say I have a terrific set of people within my life’s theatre and the right people are always on stage with me when required. 34 is nothing to fear, especially as there are even more exciting chapters awaiting ahead. I’ve been unfortunate enough to work today, however when you consider you spend the majority of your time with the people you work with and customers who visit you, it’s really only fair that they are part of the special day. Coming back home from work this evening has certainly confirmed even more so, that my partner is the most awesome one for me. Not only a surprise cake but the most impressive Birthday Banners grace our back door and kitchen walls. It’s National Burger day today, I think I may just have to celebrate with one this evening.

20130827-174741.jpg
On other news I must say that I’ve not experienced a level of such high altitude on Facebook. Since we’ve announced our Engagement to the world of social media, the red globe with notifications has gone crazy. I even doubted it could count up to the numbers reached yesterday and today. I would like to put on record to those people responsible for this, that I am truly blessed and humbled by the kind words and comments. These mean so much to me and also brings back memories of why Facebook was so cool and special in the earlier days pre-2009!

20130827-175230.jpg
It’s long overdue but I need to rave on about how happy the Red Sox are making me feel. They are currently top of the American League East as they head into the final 30 matches of the season. They hold a 1.5 game lead over the Tampa Bay Rays who got absolutely crushed away to the Kansas City Royals last night to give us a fraction of breathing space. The series win away in Los Angeles was a true mark of how well Boston is playing this year and also shows that if they could make the World Series that they could more than handle themselves amongst the other heavy weights of Baseball. Only these next 30 battles will tell if they can do it, however it’s a far more encouraging place to be from where we found ourselves last year. Go Boston and Go the Red Sox!

20130827-175917.jpg
And finally, I started writing a book a couple of years ago and have the 1st Chapter completed. I’ve never shown this to anyone but would love to know if anybody is interested in reading it? It’s about my Travels to Australia and if I’m honest I’d probably be keen to continue it if there was any interest in it. I won’t push it, but please get in touch on my contact page if you’d like me to post it.

Here’s hoping Leeds United can provide me with the final Birthday Present today. A win at Doncaster would be very welcome indeed.

DarcyB

Posted on August 27, 2013, in Baseball, Birthdays, Leeds United, Social Networking and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

