Camping Holidays Rule!

Camping 037

Well it’s the first time I get to write about going on Holiday. I am not going to sound smug and rub it in, however I am extremely excited and looking forward to it.

Me and my partner are heading down to Cornwall for a week. If there is one thing we certainly do, it is making the most of every day that we can when we escape away. We are both into our camping and have the most awesome tent, trust me, my previous experiences of camping have involved having to crawl around the tent due to lack of head space. Well not now, I have to admit it was the most savvy purchase that we’ve made, all the research was undertaken by my better half and I can honestly say it makes camping a delight. Not only can we stand up, but we have our own bedroom and living room compartments which when kitted out actually feels like living in a static caravan, well a spacious static caravan!

We have certainly got the knack of putting it up and have already made five camping trips this year. From the extremes of Derbyshire in March where we experienced temperatures of minus seven, right through to the heat of Lewes. We stayed at an amazing place called the Secret Campsite last month where we also watched Mumford & Sons Live at the Gentlemen of the Road Festival. Practice has very much made the process much easier as the year has gone on and I can’t wait to get the car all packed up in the morning and start our next adventure.

secret

I am a real geek when it comes to packing bits on a camping trip and I am confident that I will not only manage to sneak the Scrabble Board amongst our bits but I may even get a game! I love setting up our Mini Purple BBQ called Cookie and firing up the Coals so we can cook either breakfast or some lovely burgers for dinner. I am still convinced that I will be able to BBQ a full Chicken on it, but I think that’s just me dreaming.

Basically if you haven’t worked it out from my words above, I love adventures, I love camping, I love holidays but the most important thing is having the company of my awesome girlfriend. All of these factors mixed together make the experience a total delight. There is a rumour that the campsite we are staying at has WiFi, if this is the case I will write a couple of Holiday Blogs whilst I am in Cornwall. If not there will be one big one waiting for you all to digest in a weeks time.

bbq

DarcyB

 

Posted on August 9, 2013, in Camping, Holiday and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

